Need a new cleanser? Try SUPERCLEANSE™

GlamGlow-Supercleanse-Daily-Treatment-CleanserBy: Sangeeta Dwarka – beauty enthusiast and  public relations student at Humber College

Hello everyone!

Hope you are all having a fabulous day. Today I will be discussing a new cleanser that I’ve been trying out for the a few weeks now. From the title of this post I’m sure you’ve already guessed the name of the cleanser. That’s right it is the extraordinary GlamGlow SUPERCLEANSE™ Daily Clearing Cleanser. I have tried the entire mask range from this line and have enjoyed using all of them, so when I saw that they came out with cleansers I was trilled and bought it without any hesitation. I have been using this cleanser for over 4 weeks now, so I feel that I can give an honest opinion and thoughts on this new cleanser. It is formulated without parabens, sulfates and phthalates.

A highlight of the ingredients:

  • TEAOXI® EUCALYPTUS LEAF POWDER: Delivers natural eucalyptol, natural linalool oil & powerful flavonoids.
  • K17 & MEDITERRANEAN CLAYS: To detoxify, refine skin texture & balance skin.
  • BAMBOO CHARCOAL: Provides balanced detoxification and replenishment to the skin.
  • LICORICE ROOT EXTRACT: Helps improve skin tone & help calm irritated skin.
  • BLACK CUMIN SEED EXTRACT: Antimicrobial & antioxidant.

I have also looked at the ingredients list via CosDNA and found that only one (alcohol) had a mild acne irritation. This definitely reassured me that this product was worth the hype.

First off, lets talk about the scent. It’s nothing overbearing, just refreshing. At first though you may be thrown off by it, as it smells strongly of menthol. Personally, it reminds me of black licorice. At first I thought it was a bit strong but I didn’t mind it. However, after using it for a few days, I got used to it, and now love it. The consistency is mud like but not sticky or lumpy. One pump is more than enough for one use. I usually squirt one pump onto my damp hands and then massage it on dry skin for about one minute. After I run my hands under water with the remainder of what’s left on my hands, rub it together until it foams up then massage that onto my face. It will now start to foam, and feels silky soft. I do this for 15 to 20 seconds then rinse my face after. Be careful when rinsing it off, as your sink area can get messy. After that I dry my face with a face towel and continue with my other skin care regimen, I do use it morning and night. It also removes makeup for those days when you are lazy to do that extra step.

A little background on my skin, I do have oily, once prone skin. This cleanser is designed to help with impurities leaving an everlasting glow. I must say that it did that exactly. The first few times you use it may tingle a little but it’s not uncomfortable at all. It’s now been four weeks plus since I’ve been using it and I must say that it did live up to what it has claimed to do. I did see a change in the texture of my skin and old acne scaring are fading fastest than ever. It leaves my skin feeling smooth, which makes makeup application so much easier.

Have any of you tried this cleanser before? Or anything from the GlamGlow line? If anyone has been hesitant to try this cleanser I would definitely recommend going to your local Sephora and getting yourself a sample and try it out! You won’t regret it. It does have a hefty price tag of $43 CAD, however I think it’s totally justifiable since you are getting 5 oz., which will last you a long time. Overall I think that cleanser is worth trying especially anyone with oily, acne prone or problematic skin.

Leave a Reply

